Follow me on Twitter @bookkaz

Saturday, 25 April 2020

My Bookish Weekly Wrap Up - 25th April 2020


Hello all! Happy Saturday to you! And Happy Birthday to me!! A very weird birthday in lockdown, so I'm just going to be 21 yet again and urge you all to eat cake and buy books for yourself guilt free - my birthday gift to you all!!!

And it's another been another week of lovely weather, so that has meant lots of time out in the garden for reading and another 5 books have been finished.. so only another billion to go before I have an empty TBR pile! Yay!!   But there has been no newbies, either digitally or real, so that's good right?! I'm hoping to make up for it next week if the birthday gods have been kind to me!!!

Here's my look back..

BOOKS FINISHED












BOOKHAUL

A big fat NOTHING!!!!!!


CURRENTLY READING

THE SECRET OF THE CHATEAU by KATHLEEN MCGURL
out 15th May 2020

Everything is about to change…
1789. Pierre and Catherine Aubert, the Comte and Comtesse de Verais, have fled the palace of Versailles for their château, deep in the French Alps. But as revolution spreads through the country, even hidden away the Auberts will not be safe forever. Soon they must make a terrible decision in order to protect themselves, and their children, from harm.
Present day. When Lu’s mother dies leaving her heartbroken, the chance to move to a château in the south of France with her husband and best friends seems an opportunity for a new beginning. But Lu can’t resist digging into their new home’s history, and when she stumbles across the unexplained disappearance of Catherine Aubert, the château begins to reveal its secrets – and a mystery unsolved for centuries is uncovered…
Unlock the secret of the château today. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Fiona Valpy and The Forgotten Village!

HAPPY READING!!


No comments:

Post a comment